Riverside Research Presents Annual Awards to 10 Employees

WASHINGTON, DC – Riverside Research, a not-for-profit scientific research company primarily supporting the Department of Defense and intelligence community, presented their organization’s most prestigious awards to 10 employees on 3 May 2018.

Riverside Research has two types of annual awards that are given to employees who exemplify the company’s commitment to technical excellence and trusted mission-focused solutions. The Ralph J. Mastrandrea Memorial Award, named for the company’s late Executive Vice President, recognizes the significant achievements of select employees during the past year. The Lawrence H. O’Neill Award for Sustained Excellence, named for the founder of Riverside Research, is presented to those individuals maintaining a superior performance record throughout the course of several years.

“We are pleased to present these high honors every year,” said Dr. Steven Omick, President and CEO of the company. “It is important to recognize those individuals who continue to demonstrate the selfless dedication, professionalism, and integrity of Mr. Mastrandrea and Mr. O’Neill.”

On behalf of the Board of Trustees, Riverside Research congratulates the following individuals.

Back row (L to R):

Dr. Jeff Clark, Dayton, OH | Ralph J. Mastrandrea Award

Dr. Daniel Rohrbach, New York, NY | Ralph J. Mastrandrea Award

Kevin Paulini, Colorado Springs, CO | Ralph J. Mastrandrea Award

Nathan Smith, Champaign, IL | Lawrence H. O’Neill Award

Front row (L to R):

Barbara Furyk-Olson, Dayton, OH | Lawrence H. O’Neill Award

Wesley Alderman, Duke Field, FL | Lawrence H. O’Neill Award

Dr. Richard Martelly, New York, NY | Ralph J. Mastrandrea Award

Heather Davis-Pickett, Dayton, OH | Lawrence H. O’Neill Award

David Dozer, Dayton, OH | Lawrence H. O’Neill Award

Michael Rettig, Dayton, OH | Ralph J. Mastrandrea Award

Also pictured are President and CEO Dr. Steven Omick (front row, far left) and Board Trustee Mr. Jeff Harris (front row, far right).